Wish Me Luck

We all know what happened the last time I updated a patch.  Major crash and half my registry got deleted.  Doing a painstaking loading of one copy of each save.  Resetting the town.  Renaming the save and then hiding it on my jump drive.  Then I will remove all mods and cc and do the patch.  If all goes well, I will be up and running tomorrow.

SimJenn and the 14/100 babies are done.
Queen Bee Beelinda and Drone 4 – P-apple are resetting now.  Kinda funny, but Beelinda was chatting with Jared Frio.  I doubt he will make it last on the possible drone list.   Reset is complete.  Saving now.

After that I will move on to the Vinson’s, Tart’s and Desiderio’s.    I am wondering if I have to quit the wishacy.  I can’t get Snow Sunset Valley to show up.  The launcher says it’s installed, but I can’t find it.  The saves are saying that a component are missing.  I do have a save where Luc and Spike moved, but they have 3 babies…a mystery one showed up in transfer.

One thought on “Wish Me Luck

  1. While using the Sims 3 Downloader, 4 other updates popped up that i had to do first. Ticks me off. For months, the stuff I download randomly says I need to download the update and the launcher said I was current. Jerks. H

Leave a Reply

