Bummed

EA cancelled my pre-order of Seasons.  Apparently, my child support card flipped off EA and said, “Fuck you, asshole.”  Now to wait for a refund that EA says they don’t have and my Card says “pre-auth”.

It seems that my card denied the purchase even though it was paid because the pre-order was 6 weeks old and “Expired” when it was time to let the money go.

So, J just happens to be in the busy season at work and will not have a day off until January/February.  No Seasons  for me because I don’t drive and have no way to get to the store.

So a Royal Fuck Off and Die to EA and my Child Support Card thingy.

5 thoughts on “Bummed

    • I could do that, but my internet is crap. Even though it is cable, I live in the sticks and they can charge $70 a month for 512 kbps. It would take a week to download that big of a game.

      I have my Sims2 Double Deluxe as a digital and that takes about 4 days. I went ahead and bought the games that make up the pack yesterday off ebay. If I had not done that, I could have pre-ordered Seasons again. Oh well. Yesterday, Sims 2 and Nightlife sounded like important purchases to me. Live and learn.

      I get another payment next week. Maybe I can con the old man into stopping after work, but I am afraid to ask. His hours right now are crap. He leaves the house at 4:30 pm and gets home at almost 5 am. I think he has this Sunday off, but his company just got a Walmart order in for 50 million bucks that has to be shipped out this month. This is on top of the 50 million they do for all the other retailers. I hate it when Walmart decides they need 900 million coffeepots (J’s company owns Mr.Coffee, Sunbeam, Rival, CrockPot, and an endless amount of other household appliances.) at the last minute because someone “forgot” to press send on their monthly order.

Leave a Reply

