Rant Day

So, I reformatted my computer at the beginning of February.  The goal was to fix some registry issues and also solve some unknown (as per Crash Log Analyzer) crashes in Sims 3.  I ended up deleting my whole Sims 2 downloads folder so that I could start that fresh and more organized.  I got Sims 2 installed completely and then got Sims 3 installed up to the Movie Pack of all things.

I then spent the past 5 days adding about 12,000 packages to Sims 2.  No, that is no exaggeration.  I then played for several days crash free.  I had no interest in adding in Into the Future and just ignored it for over a week.  Why?  Because I DETEST the shit I have to go through as soon as it is installed.  Superpatch was added with the base game, I also patch each individual game as I install them, so that is not the problem.

My problem is having to add 20 games to my DEP settings.  Making sure to add that line in command prompt to allow this stupid ass game to use up more than 2gb of RAM and then, just to be safe, I have to do the LAA crap too.  THEN, after all that is done, I have to install more than 630 sims3packs so that my store content can be used.  Then, I have to hunt down all my non-EA worlds (in a zip file that is 20 gb) and add in all the ones that my legacies use.  Then making sure all my saves are going to be found (Again in a zip file that is 200gb..okay not really, but it is super big..40+ saves).  After that….Dealing with the shit from not having the correct CC for each save.  No, I do have my mods folder saved, but something in there was crashing my game.  So now, I get to spend the next 30 years of my life scouring through it and deleting it and starting over.

Then there is the fact that EA decided to patch twice and Twallan is retired.  Sure, they have people taking over his stuff, but I don’t know them.  We can’t call up Twallan to fix it if they fuck up his shit.  So, no.  I will not ever be patching past 1.63 unless something amazing and wonderful (like a monkey shitting gold) comes through the store.  I am happy to hear that I do not need to patch up for the new venue that I might get next week.

And that is my rant of hate for the week.  166 store items installed.  400 to go!  Oh and don’t forget the hair!  I have roughly 10,000 gbs of hair and makeup to add in next.  I am also going to add in all my freakin roofs that I spent a month downloading last year too.  I miss them!   Ugh, give me two seconds and I’ll find 100 other things to whine about too.

Maybe I will spend the day converting all my non-store items into package files. I am so filled with hate for sims3packs.

On another note, I was so worried about seeing if my Sims 2 BACC, Camden Legacy and 5 Want Challenge were working, that I installed everything needed to make a Megahood.

Hahaha.  Cassandra Goth married Consort Capp.   Amuses me every time I think of that.  Of course, I have it so that only matching first initials can get married and Consort was the first “C” name Cassandra met.  Alexander is gay and in love with an older Amin Sims.  I am hoping he can find someone else though.

Thinking of Sims 2 put me in my happy place.  Maybe I will leave Sims 3 for another week and go back in and play the Caliente’s.  Dina needs a D named man and so far Don is her only option, too bad Don has 3 bolts for Bella and is trying desperately to get in her pants.

Leave a Reply

